Military chief discusses non-NCA signatories’ possibility of immediate signing with ethnic NCA signatories

Maung Htoo + Min Naing Soe
The leaders of both sides posed for a documentary photo, following their meeting. (Photo-Office of Commander-in-Chief of Defence Services)
Senior General Min Aung Hlaing, Commander-in-Chief of Defence Services, met members of Peace Process Steering Team (PPST) formed with ethnic NCA signatories at the guest hall of Bayintnaung Yeiktha in Nay Pyi Taw on July 12. 
“We must all participate in the democratic move. We must march forward the Union based on democracy and federal system. Our Tatmadaw must safeguard our three main national causes. The government, the Tatmadaw and the people must work together with the same mind in order to achieve peace,” said Senior General Min Aung Hlaing.
The military chief and member of PPST focused on matters with internal peace effort and non-NCA signatories to sign the NCA immediately. 
The PPST includes top leaders of ethnic NCA signatories and its leader is General Saw Mutu Say Poe, Chairman of KNU. 
Present on the occasion from military side were Senior General Min Aung Hlaing, Commander-in-Chief of Defence Services, Vice Senior General Soe Win, General Mya Tun Oo, Chief of General Staff (Army, Navy, Air), Commander-in-Chief (Navy) Admiral Tin Aung San, Commander-in-Chief (Air) General Maung Maung Kyaw, high ranking military officials and retired Lt-Gen Khin Zaw Oo.
Present on the occasion from PPST side were General Saw Mutu Say Poe, Chairman of KNU, Naing Htaw Mon, Chairman of New Mon State Party, General Baung Khe, Chairman of Peace Implementation Committee of the RCSS/SSA, Khine Soe Naing Aung, Vice-Chairman of ALP, Colonel Khun Okkar, Patron of the PNLO, Ye Baw Than Khe, Chairman of the ABSDF, General Saw Moe Shay, Commander-in-Chief of DKBA, Dr Naw Kapaw Htoo, Secretary-General of KNU/KNLA (PC), Kyar Har, Vice-Chairman of the LDU, Phado Saw Kywe Htoo Win, Naing Han Tha, Vice-Chairman of NMSP, and Colonel Sai Ngin, Secretary-3 of the RCSS.
The military chief met UWSA, Mongla, SSPP/SSA and KIO/KIA, and the deputy military chief, AA, MNDAA and TNLA in Nay Pyi Taw respectively.
Translated and Edited by Win Htut