Independent Commission of Enquiry formed

Thar Shwe Oo (Kissapa)
KITSAPA- After Arakan Rohingya Salvation Army (ARSA) terror group attacks and subsequent fallout occurred in Rakhine State, government formed Independent Commission of Enquiry with the aim to investigate accusations of human rights violation and related cases, according to the announcement of President Office released on July 30th.
The announcement reported Ambassador Rosario Manalo, former Deputy Foreign Minister of the Philippines and former chairperson and current representative of the Philippines to the Committee on the Elimination of Discrimination against Women-CEDAW would be appointed as the chairman of said enquiry commission. Members include Mya Thein, former chairman of Constitutional Tribunal, Ambassador Kenzo Oshima, former Under-Secretary-General for Humanitarian Affairs and Emergency Relief Coordinator and former Permanent Representative of Japan to the United Nations and Dr Aung Tun Thet, former Senior Official of UNICEF and former Principal Officer UN System Staff College. 
The commission aims to carry out reconciliation, peace, stability and development in Rakhine State and will be assisted by both local and foreign legal and technical experts.